Ascendance

by John Birmingham
Release date: June 24, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy

From one of Del Rey's most enduringly popular authors comes the third book in an action-packed new back-to-back urban fantasy series, following Emergence and Resistance, for fans of Jim Butcher and Kevin Hearne.

John Birmingham is the master of alternate history adventure-and now he's mastered a new genre with the volcanically fast-paced and wildly inventive Dave Hooper urban fantasy series. The series is anchored by a thrilling high concept: An oil rig opens a rift deep in the ocean that unleashes terrifying monsters into the world. But perhaps its coolest asset is its hero, Dave Hooper, a tough, bleakly funny, down-on-his luck oil rig worker with an unlikely destiny as a monster-slayer and world savior! With a memorable concept and an unforgettable new hero, the Dave Hooper series will satisfy Birmingham's large fanbase and convert a new legion of devoted fans.

(updated 2015-06-24)

Other books you might like

Constance Verity Saves the World (Constance Verity, #2)Twice Dead (Haven, #2)Black Magic Woman (The Others, #4)Dark Heir (Jane Yellowrock, #9)Elemental Flame (The Eldritch Files, #4)
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: Straut Broad
Total members: 5084