A Curious Tale of the In-Between

by Lauren DeStefano
Release date: August 26, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

An exquisite middle grade debut about a girl who befriends ghosts from acclaimed New York Times bestselling author Lauren DeStefano.

Pram Bellamy is special — she can talk to ghosts. She doesn’t have too many friends amongst the living, but that’s all right. She has her books, she has her aunts, and she has her best friend, the ghostly Felix.

Then Pram meets Clarence, a boy from school who has also lost a parent and is looking for answers. Together they arrive at the door of the mysterious Lady Savant, who promises to help. But this spiritualist knows the true nature of Pram’s power, and what she has planned is more terrifying than any ghost.

Lauren DeStefano is that rare author beloved by critics and readers alike, and her middle grade debut promises to appeal in just the same way. Fans of Neil Gaiman and Sheila Turnage won’t want to miss this haunting, gripping story of the search for friendship and family.

updated 2017-01-18

Other books you might like

The Black Rose (The Seven Stars Trilogy, #2)The Wise and the WickedBy Blood (By Blood, #1)Trick or Truth (Unleashed, #3)Slide (Slide, #1)
Online 1 member and 36 visitors
Emilia Pacurar
Newest member: Emilia Pacurar
Total members: 6178