The Stone in the Skull (The Lotus Kingdoms, #1)
Avg rating 5.00
5.00 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Stone in the Skull

by Elizabeth Bear
Release date: October 9, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Hugo Award–winning author Elizabeth Bear returns to the critically acclaimed, epic fantasy world of The Eternal Sky with a brand-new trilogy

This first volume of a new Eternal Sky trilogy takes readers over the dangerous mountain passes of the Steles of the Sky and south, into the Lotus Kingdoms.

The Gage is a brass automaton created by a wizard of Messaline around the core of a human being. His wizard is long dead, and he works as a mercenary. He carries a message from the most powerful sorcerer of Messaline to the Rajni of the Lotus Kingdom. With him is the Dead Man, a bitter survivor of the bodyguard of the deposed Uthman Caliphate, protecting the message and the Gage. They are friends, of a peculiar sort.

They are walking into a dynastic war between the rulers of the shattered bits of a once great Empire.

updated 2017-10-09

Other books you might like

Crush the King (Crown of Shards, #3)The Ruthless (The Deathless, #2)Dragonvein: Book Five (Dragonvein, #5)The Dragon's Rising (Ancient's Armor, #1)The Fury Yet to Come
Online 1 member and 44 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee
Newest member: Lugia - 2000
Total members: 5721