A Few Words for the Dead

by Guy Adams
Release date: April 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, thriller

James Bond meets the X-Files with a healthy dose of Douglas Adams and Stephen King.

The Clown Service is back.

While Section 37 Agent Toby Greene's honeymoon takes an unexpected, and potentially deadly turn, back in London Section Chief August Shining has troubles of his own. Dragged in by his fellow agents from M-16, Shining is forced to relive an old mission from the 80's, and pick up where he left off all those years ago to face an old and deadly foe. As Toby and his new wife Tamar dodge an unstoppable killer across Asia and Europe, August must fight, not just for the future of The Clown Service, but for his very existence. A thrilling blend of espionage thriller, fantasy and sci-fi in the tradition of The Avengers, The X-Files and Douglas Adams' Dirk Gently series.

updated 2016-11-01

Other books you might like

Beloved SacrificeTitanshade (Carter Archives, #1)Sherlock Holmes: The Breath of GodA Traitor's War (The Metaframe War, #2)Cat in an Alien X-Ray (Midnight Louie Mysteries, #25)
Online 2 members and 52 visitors
Seregil of Rhiminee, Coronal
Newest member: allycatz95 jones
Total members: 5827