The Rising

by Ian Tregillis
Release date: November 25, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, alternate historysteampunk

The second book in the Alchemy Wars trilogy by Ian Tregillis, an epic tale of liberation and war.

Jax, a rogue Clakker, has wreaked havoc upon the Clockmakers' Guild by destroying the Grand Forge. Reborn in the flames, he must begin his life as a free Clakker, but liberation proves its own burden.

Berenice, formerly the legendary spymaster of New France, mastermind behind her nation's attempts to undermine the Dutch Hegemony - has been banished from her homeland and captured by the Clockmakers Guild's draconian secret police force.

Meanwhile, Captain Hugo Longchamp is faced with rallying the beleaguered and untested defenders of Marseilles-in-the-West for the inevitable onslaught from the Brasswork Throne and its army of mechanical soldiers.

(updated 2015-11-25)

Other books you might like

Scoundrel (The Blades of the Rose, #2)Gideon Smith and the Mechanical Girl (Gideon Smith, #1)Fields of Air (Magnificent Devices, #10)The Impossible Cube (Clockwork Empire, #2)Clockwork Lies: Iron Wind (Clockwork Trilogy, #2)
Online 1 member and 58 visitors
Newest member: Straut Broad
Total members: 5084