Warlords and Wastrels

by Julia Knight
Release date: December 13, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

The epic conclusion to the fast-paced new adventure fantasy series, the Duelists trilogy, in the vein of Michael J. Sullivan and Scott Lynch.

Vocho and Kacha may be know for the first swordplay in the city of Reyes, but they've found themselves backed into a corner too often for their liking.

Finally reinstated into the Duelist's Guild for services rendered to the prelate, who has found himself back in charge, Vocho and Kacha are tasked with bringing a prisoner to justice. But this prisoner is none other than Kacha's old flame Egimont. The prelate wants him alive, and on their side. However the more they discover of Egimont and his dark dealings with the magician, the more Kacha's loyalties are divided. Soon she must choose a side - the prelate or the king, her brother or her ex-lover.

The fate of Reyes is balanced on a knife-edge...

(updated 2015-12-13)

Other books you might like

Ariadnis (Ariadnis, #1)Soulkeeper (The Keepers, #1)Linkershim (Sovereign of the Seven Isles, #6)Sunset MantleMage Strike (The Enslaved Chronicles, #2)
Online 78 visitors
Newest member: BluePeugeot306 XT-2002
Total members: 5271