Sins of Empire (Gods of Blood and Powder, #1)
Avg rating 4.50
4.50 stars
Give rating

Ratings (4)

Sins of Empire

by Brian McClellan
Release date: March 6, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

An epic new fantasy series from Brian McClellan, set in the same world as his wildly popular Powder Mage trilogy.

A world on the cusp of a new age...

The young nation of Fatrasta is a turbulent place - a frontier destination for criminals, fortune-hunters, brave settlers, and sorcerers seeking relics of the past. Only the iron will of the lady chancellor and her secret police holds the capital city of Landfall together against the unrest of a suppressed population and the machinations of powerful empires.

Sedition is a dangerous word...

The insurrection that threatens Landfall must be purged with wile and force, a task which falls on the shoulders of a spy named Michel Bravis, convicted war hero Ben Styke, and Lady Vlora Flint, a mercenary general with a past as turbulent as Landfall's present.

The past haunts us all...

As loyalties are tested, revealed, and destroyed, a grim specter as old as time has been unearthed in this wild land, and the people of Landfall will soon discover that rebellion is the least of their worries.

updated 2017-03-06

Other books you might like

Bloodchild (The Godblind Trilogy, #3)The Fire Eye Refugee (The Fire Eye Refugee, #1)The Peaks of Autumn (Book of Never, #4)At the Sign of the Crow and MoonTheft of Swords (The Riyria Revelations (omnibus editions), #1)
Online 1 member and 33 visitors
Newest member: Dennis Wilson
Total members: 5903