A Crucible of Souls (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #1) - Mitchell Hogan9.34

When Caldan’s parents are brutally slain, he is raised by monks and taught the arcane mysteries of sorcery.

Vowing to discover for himself who his parents really were, and what led to their violent end, he is thrust into the unfamiliar chaos of city life. With nothing to his name but a pair of mysterious heirlooms and a handful of coins, he must prove his talent to earn an apprenticeship with a guild of sorcerers.

But he soon learns the world outside the monastery is a darker place than he ever imagined, and his treasured sorcery has disturbing depths.

As a shadowed evil manipulates the unwary and forbidden powers are unleashed, Caldan is plunged into an age-old conflict that brings the world to the edge of destruction...

Rate this book

Release date: July 2013
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 9.34/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: August 18, 2021

Sorcery Ascendant Sequence :: Series

At the Sign of the Crow and Moon
A Crucible of Souls (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #1)9.34
Blood of Innocents (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #2)8.00
A Shattered Empire (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #3)8.00