Blood of Innocents (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #2) - Mitchell Hogan8.00

Anasoma, jewel of the Mahruse Empire, has fallen.

As Caldan and his companions flee the city, horrors from the time of the Shattering begin to close in.

With Miranda’s mind broken by forbidden sorcery, Caldan is forced to disobey the most sacrosanct laws of the Protectors if he is to have any chance of healing her.

But when one of the emperor’s warlocks arrives to take control of him, he begins to suspect his burgeoning powers may be more of a curse than a blessing, and that the enemies assailing the empire may be rivaled by even more sinister forces within.

Rate this book

Release date: May 2014
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.00/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: August 15, 2021

Sorcery Ascendant Sequence :: Series

At the Sign of the Crow and Moon
A Crucible of Souls (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #1)9.34
Blood of Innocents (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #2)8.00
A Shattered Empire (Sorcery Ascendant Sequence #3)8.00