The Stealer of Souls

by Michael Moorcock
The Stealer of Souls - Michael Moorcock 8.00   4

A collection of linked novellas.

  • The Dreaming City (1961)
  • While the Gods Laugh (1961)
  • The Stealer of Souls (1962)
  • The Kings in Darkness (1962)
  • The Flame Bringers (1962)


Meet Elric, the most unusual hero in the great tradition of swashbuckling fantasy. Elric, the albino sorcerer and battle-thirsty prince. Elric, doomed beyond hope to wander a world of barbarism and treachery. Elric, seeker of impossible goals, fighter of savage battles, and embittered poet. Elric... and his wonderful sword, Stormbringer, which holds its owner in a powerful, magical grip...


Release date 1963

Details updated August 29, 2021

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Elric :: Series

Series contains 8 total works.

A series of stories and novels written by Michael Moorcock and featuring or pertaining to Elric of Melniboné beginning in 1961 and continuing on and off for over forty years to the present. During this period Moorcock has filled in gaps within the chronology of the original series as published in Science Fantasy magazine, as well as periodically revising and occasionally retitling both individual stories and books.

Belongs to the series The Eternal Champion Sequence
Related series Elric: The Moonbeam Roads
Related series Elric Saga
Related series Chronicles of the Last Emperor of Melniboné

The Stealer of Souls 8.00   4
The Singing Citadel 8.00   4
The Jade Man's Eyes 9.00   2
Elric at the End of Time 8.50   4
The Fortress of the Pearl 7.80   5
The Revenge of the Rose 7.60   5
Tales of the White Wolf N/A
Elric 8.50   6

Community Reviews & Rates

1535 ratings
0 reviews
132 posts
June 8, 2013
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book
Blue Six
Blue Six
948 ratings
12 reviews
5 posts
May 8, 2013
Gave 7 / 10 rating to this book
1121 ratings
0 reviews
3 posts
August 9, 2012
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
Seregil of Rhiminee
Seregil of Rhiminee
3701 ratings
260 reviews
3594 posts
February 17, 2008
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book