Morning Star

by Pierce Brown
Morning Star (Red Rising Saga #3) - Pierce Brown 8.00   1

Red Rising thrilled readers and announced the presence of a talented new author. Golden Son changed the game and took the story of Darrow to the next level. Now comes the exhilarating conclusion to the Red Rising Trilogy: Morning Star.

Darrow would have lived in peace, but his enemies brought him war. The Gold overlords demanded his obedience, hanged his wife, and enslaved his people. But Darrow is determined to fight back. Risking everything to transform himself and breach Gold society, Darrow has battled to survive the cutthroat rivalries that breed Society’s mightiest warriors, climbed the ranks, and waited patiently to unleash the revolution that will tear the hierarchy apart from within.

Finally, the time has come.

But devotion to honor and hunger for vengeance run deep on both sides. Darrow and his comrades-in-arms face powerful enemies without scruple or mercy. Among them are some Darrow once considered friends. To win, Darrow will need to inspire those shackled in darkness to break their chains, unmake the world their cruel masters have built, and claim a destiny too long denied — and too glorious to surrender.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date February 5, 2016
Details updated September 16, 2022

Red Rising Saga :: Series

Series contains 7 primary works and has 7 total works.

The Red Rising Saga is a dystopian science-fiction series written by #1 New York Times bestselling author Pierce Brown. The Red Rising Saga is the story of Darrow, a rebel forged by tragedy, battling to lead his oppressed people to freedom.

The four new books after the original trilogy takes place after the end of Morning Star which will center around the consequences of the hero's actions as well as on those folks now living and growing up in a landscape that's had its ruling order shattered.

Red Rising (Red Rising Saga #1) 7.40   5
Golden Son (Red Rising Saga #2) 7.34   3
Morning Star (Red Rising Saga #3) 8.00   1
Iron Gold (Red Rising Saga #4) 9.00   1
Dark Age (Red Rising Saga #5) 7.76   4
Light Bringer (Red Rising Saga #6) 8.68   19
Red God (Red Rising Saga #7) 8.00   4

Community Reviews & Rates

666 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
June 6, 2019
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book