Crossroads and Other Tales of Valdemar
Give rating


Crossroads and Other Tales of Valdemar

by Mercedes Lackey
Release date: December 6, 2005
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, anthology

Edited by Mercedes Lackey.

An original short fiction anthology set in Mercedes Lackey's bestselling world of Valdemar-featuring heroic Heralds and their horselike companions-and including an all-new novella by Lackey herself, as well as stories by other masters of the fantasy genre.

This anthology includes:

  • Introduction by Mercedes Lackey
  • Transmutation by Larry Dixon
  • The Feast of the Children by Nancy Asire
  • Death in Keenspur House by Richard Lee Byers
  • Dawn of Sorrows by Brenda Cooper
  • Horse of Air by Rosemary Edghill
  • A Change of Heart by Sarah A. Hoyt and Kate Paulk
  • All the Ages of Man by Tanya Huff
  • War Cry by Michael Longcor
  • Strength and Honor by Ben Ohlander
  • The Blue Coat by Fiona Patton
  • Safe and Sound by Stephanie Shaver
  • Song for Two Voices by Janni Lee Simner
  • Finding Elvida by Mickey Zucker Reichert
  • Darkwall’s Lady by Judith Tarr
  • Naught but Duty by Michael Z. Williamson
  • Landscape of the Imagination by Mercedes Lackey
(updated 2015-03-31)

Other books you might like

Wraith Knight (Three Worlds, #1)The War Within (The Great God's War, #2)The Black MausoleumThe Crimson Queen (The Raveling, #1)Hope and Red (The Empire of Storms, #1)
Online 45 visitors
Newest member: Ailm
Total members: 5169