Finding the Way and Other Tales of Valdemar
Give rating


Finding the Way and Other Tales of Valdemar

by Mercedes Lackey
Release date: December 7, 2010
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, anthology

Edited by Mercedes Lackey.

In March 1987, a young author from Oklahoma published her first novel, Arrows of the Queen. This modest book about a magical land called Valdemar was the beginning of a fantasy masterwork series that would span decades and include more than two dozen titles. Now readers can take a journey to the world of Valdemar-including Tanya Huff, Mickey Zucker Reichert, Fiona Patton, and Judith Tarr - each adding their own special touches.

Included in this anthology are:

  • Finding the Way by Mercedes Lackey and Larry Dixon
  • In Burning Zones We Build Against the Sun by Rosemary Edghill and Denise McCune.
  • Unintended Consequences by Elizabeth A. Vaughan
  • The Education of Evita by Mickey Zucker Reichert
  • A Charm of Finches by Elisabeth Waters
  • Healing in White by Kristen Schwengel
  • Songs of a Certain Sort by Brenda Cooper
  • Otherwise Engaged by Stephanie Shaver
  • Heart’s Choice by Kate Paulk
  • Heart’s Own by Sarah A. Hoyt
  • The Time We Have by Tanya Huff
  • A Bard by Any Other Name by Fiona Patton
  • Change of Life by Judith Tarr
  • Lack of Vision by Nancy Asire
  • The Groom’s Price by Michael Z. Williamson and Gail Sanders
(updated 2015-03-31)

Other books you might like

King of Assassins (The Wounded Kingdom, #3)Master of Crows (Master of Crows, #1)Of Buccaneers and Bards: A Tale of KingsholdStories of the Raksura: Volume Two: The Dead City & The Dark Earth Below (Stories of the Raksura, #2)The Brass God (The Gates of the World, #3)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Jamie Hollensbe
Total members: 5156