No True Way: All New Tales of Valdemar
Give rating


No True Way: All New Tales of Valdemar

by Mercedes Lackey
Release date: December 2, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, anthology

Edited by Mercedes Lackey.

In March 1987, Mercedes Lackey, a young author from Oklahoma, published her first novel, Arrows of the Queen. No one could have envisioned that this modest book about a magical land called Valdemar would be the beginning of a fantasy masterwork series that would span decades and include more than two dozen titles.

Now the voices of other authors add their own special touches to the ancient land where Heralds “Chosen” from all walks of life by magical horse-like Companions patrol their ancient kingdom, dispensing justice, facing adversaries, and protecting their monarch and country from whatever threatens. Trained rigorously by the Heralds Collegium, these special protectors each have extraordinary Gifts: Mindspeaking, FarSeeing, FarSpeaking, Empathy, Firestarting, and ForeSeeing, and are bonded for life with their mysterious Companions.

Travel with these astounding adventurers in sixteen original stories.

(updated 2017-01-17)

Other books you might like

Dark Immolation (The Chaos Queen Quintet, #2)The Shadow of Gods (The Godling Chronicles, #3)Free the Darkness (King's Dark Tidings, #1)An Import of Intrigue (Maradaine Constabulary, #2)The Burning Isle
Online 29 visitors
Newest member: Pedro Roberto Pereira da Silva
Total members: 5086