The Girl on the Liar's Throne

by Den Patrick
The Girl on the Liar's Throne (The Erebus Sequence #3) by Den Patrick 8.50   2

Mixing Machiavellian intrigue and the high fantasy of authors like Scott Lynch, Den Patrick's fantasy novels, with their Renaissance Italy like setting have brought an enticing new flavour to the fantasy genre. In a castle that is, itself, reminiscent of Gormenghast in its size and brooding presence a collection of young, flawed but resilient outsiders find their way in a dangerous society teetering on the brink of dramatic change, even as it learns the fantastical secrets of its past.

Anea is the Silent Queen and she is struggling to bring change to the ancient society of Landfall. Vested interests and dark magics alike are determined to hold onto power and in a society where the loyalties of many are fluid and the true nature of the players is hidden the game of politics can be a lethal one even for those close to the throne.

Den Patrick has won an enthusiastic audience for this series and has rapidly become a key figure amongst a new generation of fantasy writers bringing a fresh engagement to the genre world both on the page and within the fan community.

Also known as The Boy With the Porcelain Blade Book 3.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Girl on the Liar's Throne related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date January 17, 2016
Details updated August 2, 2018

The Erebus Sequence

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

The Boy With the Porcelain Blade (The Erebus Sequence #1) 8.50   2
The Boy Who Wept Blood (The Erebus Sequence #2) 8.00   1
The Girl on the Liar's Throne (The Erebus Sequence #3) 8.50   2