Cthulhu Fhtagn!

Ross E. Lockhart
horror > weird fiction, anthology
Cthulhu Fhtagn! - Ross E. Lockhart

Edited by Ross E. Lockhart.

In his house at R’lyeh, Cthulhu waits dreaming...

What are the dreams that monsters dream? When will the stars grow right? Where are the sunken temples in which the dreamers dwell? How will it all change when they come home?

Within these pages lie the answers, and more, in all-new stories by many of the brightest lights in dark fiction. Gathered together by Ross E. Lockhart, the editor who brought you The Book of Cthulhu, The Children of Old Leech, and Giallo Fantastique, Cthulhu Fhtagn! features nineteen weird tales inspired by H. P. Lovecraft.


  • Introduction: In His House at R’lyeh... – Ross E. Lockhart
  • The Lightning Splitter – Walter Greatshell
  • Dead Canyons – Ann K. Schwader
  • Delirium Sings at the Maelstrom Window – Michael Griffin
  • Into Ye Smoke-Wreath’d World of Dream – W. H. Pugmire
  • The Lurker In the Shadows – Nathan Carson
  • The Insectivore – Orrin Grey
  • The Body Shop – Richard Lee Byers
  • On a Kansas Plain – Michael J. Martinez
  • The Prince of Lyghes – Anya Martin
  • The Curious Death of Sir Arthur Turnbridge – G. D. Falksen
  • Aerkheim’s Horror – Christine Morgan
  • Return of the Prodigy – T.E. Grau
  • The Curse of the Old Ones – Molly Tanzer and Jesse Bullington
  • Love Will Save You – Cameron Pierce
  • Assemblage Point – Scott R. Jones
  • The Return of Sarnath – Gord Sellar
  • The Long Dark – Wendy N. Wagner
  • Green Revolution – Cody Goodfellow
  • Don’t Make Me Assume My Ultimate Form – Laird Barron
Rate this book

Release date: August 2015
Genres: horrorweird fiction, anthology
Tags: cthulhu mythos
Updated: August 26, 2015