The Sleeping Sorceress (Elric Saga, #4)
Avg rating 4.50
4.50 stars
Give rating

Ratings (6)

The Sleeping Sorceress

by Michael Moorcock
Release date: 1971
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy + sword and sorcery

Expanded from the novella of the same name. Also published as The Vanishing Tower.

Elric of Melniboné, proud prince of ruins, last lord of a dying race, wanders the lands of the Young Kingdoms in search of the evil sorcerer Theleb K'aarna. His objet is revenge. But to achieve this, he must first brave such horrors as the Creatures of Chaos, the freezing wilderness of World's Edge, the golden-skinned Kelmain hordes, King Urish the Seven-fingered with his great cleaver Hackmeat, the Burning God, the Sighing Desert, and the terrible stone-age men of Pio.

Although Elric holds within him a destiny greater than he could ever know, and controls the hellsword Stormbringer, stealer of souls, his task looks hopeless – until he encounters Myshella, Empress of the Dawn, the Sleeping Sorceress...

(updated 2016-10-12)

Other books you might like

Gods in Darkness: The Complete Novels of KaneThe Bane of the Black Sword (Elric Saga, #5)Tales of the White WolfThe Sailor on the Seas of Fate (Elric Saga, #2)Mistress of Crystals: Chronicles of the Second War of the Gods
Online 1 member and 36 visitors
Bill B
Newest member: Josh
Total members: 5189