The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories
Avg rating 4.50
4.50 stars
Give rating

Ratings (1)

The Paper Menagerie and Other Stories

by Ken Liu
Release date: March 4, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, short stories

A publishing event: Bestselling author Ken Liu selects his award-winning science fiction and fantasy tales for a groundbreaking collection — including a brand-new piece exclusive to this volume.

With his debut novel, The Grace of Kings, taking the literary world by storm, Ken Liu now shares his finest short fiction in The Paper Menagerie. This mesmerizing collection features all of Ken’s award-winning and award-finalist stories, including: “The Man Who Ended History: A Documentary” (Finalist for the Hugo, Nebula, and Theodore Sturgeon Awards), “Mono No Aware” (Hugo Award winner), “The Waves” (Nebula Award finalist), “The Bookmaking Habits of Select Species” (Nebula and Sturgeon award finalists), “All the Flavors” (Nebula award finalist), “The Litigation Master and the Monkey King” (Nebula Award finalist), and the most awarded story in the genre’s history, “The Paper Menagerie” (The only story to win the Hugo, Nebula, and World Fantasy awards).

A must-have for every science fiction and fantasy fan, this beautiful book is an anthology to savor.

updated 2016-03-04

Other books you might like

The Legacy of Erich Zann and Other Tales of the Cthulhu MythosThe Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy 2017 (The Best American Science Fiction and Fantasy, #3)Skylark (The Skylark Trilogy, #1)Amberjack: Tales of Fear & WonderTraveler (The Seeker Trilogy, #2)
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Tilu
Total members: 5823