by Jane Higgins
Release date: February 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, young adult

From the author of the Text Prize-winning The Bridge.

The ceasefire is barely holding. Southside waits, with a kind of hope that feels like defeat.

Then Cityside blows up the bridge.

And amid the chaos and rubble Nik and Lanya are drawn into a complex web of power, fear and betrayal.

Who is the girl found crying out from the bombed bridge? What is her connection to the secret experiments taking place at Pitkerrin Marsh? And why does she cry ‘havoc’?

But before Nik can find out he must find his father, and face the hardest decision of his life.

(updated 2018-10-01)

Other books you might like

The Revival (The Young World, #3)Loyalty (Anarchy, #2)The Pledge (The Pledge, #1)Perfected (Perfected, #1)Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #1)
Online 1 member and 27 visitors
Newest member: Melissa Mayorga
Total members: 5458