A Legacy of Light

by Daniel Arenson
Release date: March 2013
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy

"We live in a time of darkness. Requiem lies cloaked in shadows. Tonight we say: We will fight. We will keep our light blazing."

A Legacy of Light (The Dragon War, Book One) - a new fantasy trilogy for fans of A Game of Thrones and The Lord of the Rings

The people of Requiem, an ancient kingdom, can grow wings and scales, breathe fire, and take flight as dragons. For years, Requiem's holy stars have blessed the kingdom with light and magic. But now a darkness falls.

General Cadigus, traitor to the crown, has captured the throne. Bloodthirsty and cruel, he rules with an iron fist. He crushes his own people under his heel. He burns all foreign lands. The noble kingdom of Requiem fades; a dark empire rises.

In the wilderness, a small light kindles. Rebellion brews. The rebels are haggard, outnumbered, and desperate. They hide in forests and ruins. They fight for the memory of Old Requiem, for a legacy of light.

The Resistance is small, but its cry is loud: "The tyrant must fall."

updated 2015-06-22

Other books you might like

Assassin's Fate (Fitz and the Fool, #3)Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)The Blinding Knife (Lightbringer, #2)King's Cage (Red Queen, #3)The Silver Mask (Magisterium, #4)
Online 26 visitors
Newest member: Алёна С
Total members: 5713