Fair Rebel (Castle Series #5) - Steph Swainston N/A

The fifth book set in Steph Swainston's unique world. Rarely has a world been so completely imagined and consistent yet open to flights of true fantasy.

In FAIR REBEL we return to the world of the Fourlands, under attack from implacable Insects and guarded by the Circle - 50 immortals, each the best in their chosen profession, each position constantly open to challenge from ordinary men and women. And we return to Jant, the immortal messenger, the only man alive who can fly, addicted to drugs and weakened by his dependence.

The Circle has planned a final, devastating attack on the Insects. It will be costly, but will undo centuries of their advance. But a chance discovery that the vital barrels of gunpowder have been tampered with, largely replaced by sand, leads Jant into a deeply buried and deadly conspiracy. Someone is out to kill all the members of the Circle, and even plans to strike at the Emperor himself. As Jant sets out to expose the conspiracy, he realises that they are willing to do anything to hurt him and those he loves.

Also known as The Year of Our War Book 5.

Category: Fantasy New weird

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Fair Rebel related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date November 22, 2016
Details updated August 25, 2022

Castle Series :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 7 total works.

Also known as Fourlands series.

The Year of Our War (Castle Series #1) 7.60   61
No Present Like Time (Castle Series #2) 7.74   45
The Modern World (Castle Series #3) 8.24   38
Above the Snowline (Castle Series #4) 8.50   4
Fair Rebel (Castle Series #5) N/A
The Castle Omnibus 9.00   4
Turning Point N/A