Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)
Avg rating 4.43
4.43 stars
Give rating

Ratings (60)

Queen of Shadows

by Sarah J. Maas
Release date: August 26, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult
Tags: fairies

Everyone Celaena Sardothien loves has been taken from her. But she's at last returned to the empire — for vengeance, to rescue her once-glorious kingdom, and to confront the shadows of her past...

She will fight for her cousin, a warrior prepared to die just to see her again. She will fight for her friend, a young man trapped in an unspeakable prison. And she will fight for her people, enslaved to a brutal king and awaiting their lost queen's triumphant return.

Celaena’s epic journey has captured the hearts and imaginations of millions across the globe. This fourth volume will hold readers rapt as Celaena’s story builds to a passionate, agonizing crescendo that might just shatter her world. 

updated 2017-07-24

Other books you might like

Four Dead QueensEmpire of Night (Age of Legends, #2)Dragon's Posterity (Dragon Courage, #5)Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)Stronger Than a Bronze Dragon

Reviews (1)

Tim avatar
Written by
645 pages of absolute, blissful heaven. That's what I call "Queen of Shadows". 645 pages of unexpected twists, world and character building and so much more. This is probably the best book in the "Throne of Glass" series up to now. It's amazing that somehow, Maas keeps on getting better at this. Book 5? Where are you?
Online 34 visitors
Newest member: Mariajose Aviña
Total members: 6443