by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes
Release date: April 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

Fans of Laini Taylor's Daughter of Smoke and Bone will love this second book in the Ma'evra trilogy by Amelia Atwater-Rhodes about loyalty, power, and the rules of survival.

Some lines should never be crossed.

Sixteen-year-old Kadee is proud to be a part of the Obsidian guild, whose members refuse to bow to anyone in Midnight-including the vampires who claim to rule this world and the shapeshifter royals who obey them. She knows firsthand what it's like to live with the Shantel and serpiente, and she'll never forgive these shapeshifters for taking her from her real father as a sick and frightened human child. Fortunately, Kadee is the master of her own life and decisions now, but some of the choices she's made to protect her Obsidian family - and one of her peers in the guild - have begun to haunt her.

How much is one life worth, and when is the price too much to pay?

updated 2017-01-23

Other books you might like

The Voyage of the Unquiet Ice (Ship Kings, #2)Ally (Nemesis, #2)The Hawkweed Prophecy (The Hawkweed Prophecy, #1)Darkness Brutal (The Dark Cycle, #1)The Deck of Omens (The Devouring Gray, #2)
Online 1 member and 48 visitors
Newest member: Daniel Madden
Total members: 6459