The Lost Metal (The Mistborn Saga #7) - Brandon Sanderson 8.66   3

Return to #1 New York Times bestseller Brandon Sanderson’s Mistborn world of Scadrial as its second era, which began with The Alloy of Law, comes to its earth-shattering conclusion in The Lost Metal.

For years, frontier lawman turned big-city senator Waxillium Ladrian has hunted the shadowy organization the Set—with his late uncle and his sister among their leaders—since they started kidnapping people with the power of Allomancy in their bloodlines. When Detective Marasi Colms and her partner Wayne find stockpiled weapons bound for the Outer City of Bilming, this opens a new lead. Conflict between Elendel and the Outer Cities only favors the Set, and their tendrils now reach to the Elendel Senate—whose corruption Wax and Steris have sought to expose—and Bilming is even more entangled.

After Wax discovers a new type of explosive that can unleash unprecedented destruction and realizes that the Set must already have it, an immortal kandra serving Scadrial’s god, Harmony, reveals that Bilming has fallen under the influence of another god: Trell, worshipped by the Set. And Trell isn’t the only factor at play from the larger Cosmere—Marasi is recruited by offworlders with strange abilities who claim their goal is to protect Scadrial…at any cost.

Wax must choose whether to set aside his rocky relationship with God and once again become the Sword that Harmony has groomed him to be. If no one steps forward to be the hero Scadrial needs, the planet and its millions of people will come to a sudden and calamitous ruin. 

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

The Lost Metal related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
Create a new topic (guest post allowed)

Release date November 15, 2022 (Tor Books)
Details updated January 9, 2023

The Mistborn Saga :: Series

Series contains 13 primary works and has 14 total works.

Mistborn is a series of epic fantasy novels written by American author Brandon Sanderson and published by Tor Books. It is a major part of the Cosmere sequence and is set mostly on the Shardworld Scadrial.

The Mistborn Saga contains:
Books #1-3 are the original trilogy to be read together.
Books #4-7 are the Wax and Wayne series that take place 300 years later.
Books #8-10 are the Third Era books set "in the early days of computer programming".
Books #11-13 are the Fourth Era books ...

Main series Cosmere
Related series Mistborn Trilogy
Related series Mistborn: Wax and Wayne
Related series Mistborn: Third Era
Related series Mistborn: Forth Era

Mistborn: The Final Empire (The Mistborn Saga #1) 8.64   173
The Well of Ascension (The Mistborn Saga #2) 8.06   116
The Hero of Ages (The Mistborn Saga #3) 8.36   94
Mistborn: Secret History (The Mistborn Saga #3.5) 7.40   5
The Alloy of Law (The Mistborn Saga #4) 8.28   28
Shadows of Self (The Mistborn Saga #5) 7.70   13
The Bands of Mourning (The Mistborn Saga #6) 8.66   9
The Lost Metal (The Mistborn Saga #7) 8.66   3

Community Reviews & Rates

Lee Christie
9 ratings
1 reviews
0 posts
November 28, 2022
9 / 10
SPOILERS - click to open
January 10, 2023
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book