Legion (The Lazarus War, #2)
Avg rating 4.00
4.00 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

Legion

by Jamie Sawyer
Release date: September 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictionmilitary science fiction

The second book in a debut military science fiction trilogy which crosses Avatar with Aliens.

Legion is book two of The Lazarus War, an explosive new space adventure series from one of the brightest new stars in science fiction - perfect for fans of The Edge of Tomorrow, Alien and James S. A. Corey's Expanse series. Jack Campbell, author of the Lost Fleet novels calls it "a gripping read that moves at warp speed".

Mankind has spread to the stars, only to become locked in warfare with an insidious alien race. All that stands against the alien menace are the soldiers of the Simulant Operation Programme, an elite military team remotely operating avatars in the most dangerous theatres of war.

Captain Conrad Harris has died hundreds of times - running suicide missions in simulant bodies. Known as Lazarus, he is a man addicted to death. So when a secret research station deep in alien territory suddenly goes dark, there is no other man who could possibly lead a rescue mission.

But Harris hasn't been trained for what he's about to find. And this time, he may not be coming back...

Legion is an action-drenched tale of elite space marines, deep space exploration and galactic empires. Discover The Lazarus War - the thrilling new space opera series that began with The Lazarus War: Artefact.

(updated 2015-10-02)

Other books you might like

The Light BrigadeDark Mind (Star Carrier, #7)A Call to Arms (Manticore Ascendant, #2)A Small Colonial War (Ark Royal, #6)Alien Battalion
Online 32 visitors
Newest member: Ailm
Total members: 5169