Leena Krohn: Collected Fiction

by Leena Krohn
Release date: December 3, 2015
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, collection
Tags: translation

World Fantasy Award nominee 2016.

From cities of giant insects to a mysterious woman claiming to be the female Don Quixote, Leena Krohn’s fiction has fascinated and intrigued readers for over forty years. Within these covers you will discover a pelican that can talk and a city of gold. You will find yourself exploring a future of intelligence both artificial and biotech, along with a mysterious plant that induces strange visions. Krohn writes eloquently, passionately, about the nature of reality, the nature of Nature, and what it means to be human. One of Finland’s most iconic writers, translated into many languages, and winner of the prestigious Finlandia Prize, Krohn has had an incredibly distinguished career. Collected Fiction provides readers with a rich, thick omnibus of the best of her work — including novels, novellas, and short stories. Appreciations of Krohn’s work are also included.

For readers of Ursula K. Le Guin, Milan Kundera, Virginia Woolf, Tove Jansson, and Italo Calvino.

(updated 2018-05-22)

Other books you might like

Ancillary Justice (Imperial Radch, #1)Welcome to Alflolol (Valerian and Laureline, #4)Ambassador of the Shadows (Valerian and Laureline, #6)The Long Earth (The Long Earth, #1)Requiem (Delirium Trilogy, #3)
Online 1 member and 26 visitors
Pedro Roberto Pereira da Silva
Newest member: Pedro Roberto Pereira da Silva
Total members: 5086