Project Elfhome

Wen Spencer
science fiction, fantasy, short stories
Project Elfhome - Wen Spencer

A trio of novellas exploring the fascinating realm of Elfhome, a world where modern day Pittsburgh has collided with the kingdom of the Elves. A special entry in the the best-selling Romantic Times Sapphire award winning Elfhome series. Pittsburgh, City of Humans and Elves!

A sprawling modern Earth city is stranded in a magical realm where humans and elves must learn to live — and fight — together against an implacable enemy. As the war between the elves and the evil oni builds to a climax, three women struggle with the challenges of a world tossed upside down.

In "Bare Snow Falling on Fairywood," Forager Law seeks out wild plants and fish to sell to elf enclaves. A social misfit, she drives a hundred year old Dodge, has a pet porcupine, and saves damsels in distress in her spare time. Now a mysterious phone call sets her on a collusion course with danger as she races to save a young female elf.

In "Pittsburgh Backyard and Garden," Jane Kryskill is the producer for the popular television series Pittsburgh Backyard and Garden. She's not happy when the network drops famed naturalist Nigel Reid into her lap to film reality t.v. show Chased by Monsters. It is Jane's task to see that Nigel does not become a tasty snack for Elfhome's man-eating vegetation.

"Peace Offering" presents Olivia, sixteen, the runaway wife of a religious cultist, an illegal immigrant, and a soon-to-be mother. As Pittsburgh plunges into war, she makes a desperate bargain with the mad elf lord, Forest Moss — a bargain that will either save her life, or destroy it.

Best-selling author Wen Spencer tells the stories of the "forgotten women" of Elfhome who nevertheless hold in their hands the fate of a multitude of worlds.

Rate this book

Release date: September 5, 2016
Genres: science fiction, fantasy, short stories
Updated: January 17, 2017

Elfhome Series :: Series

Tinker (Elfhome Series #1)
Wolf Who Rules (Elfhome Series #2)
Steel City Magic
Elfhome (Elfhome Series #3)
Wood Sprites (Elfhome Series #4)
Project Elfhome