Time Stoppers

by Carrie Jones
Release date: May 1, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones's middle grade debut is a sweeping fantasy for fans of The Five Kingdoms.

Annie Nobody thinks she's, well, nobody, living in a nowhere town where nothing goes her way. Then she gets swept up - literally - by a sassy dwarf on a flying snowmobile and taken to Aurora, a hidden, magical town. There, she finds a new best friend in Jamie - who just might be a troll - and discovers that she's not nobody, but a Time Stopper, meant to protect the enchanted.

Together, Annie and Jamie discover a world of magic, power, and incredible new friends. But Aurora is in danger... A shadowy figure called the Raiff wants to destroy the town and all its magic. The kids must protect their new home, even if it means diving into danger.

New York Times bestselling author Carrie Jones makes her middle-grade debut with this delightfully fun fantasy, perfect for fans of Rick Riordan, Brandon Mull, and Lisa McMann.

(updated 2016-12-05)

Other books you might like

Arcana Rising (The Arcana Chronicles, #4)Escape from Lion's Head (Unnaturals, #2)Courting Darkness (Courting Darkness, #1)The ReplacementDarkness Falls (Ravenwood, #2)
Online 27 visitors
Newest member: Ailm
Total members: 5169