Dark Fantasies

by Chris Morgan
Release date: 1989
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasydark fantasy, short stories

Edited by Chris Morgan.

This collection contains 16 original short stories of psychological and supernatural horror. A series of unpleasant happenings in a charming English village, a visitation of the vengeful dead and other tales are presented by such authors as Brian Aldiss, Ian Watson and Tanith Lee.


  • Introduction: No Slime, No Chain-Saws by Chris Morgan
  • The Will by Brian M. Stableford
  • Usurper by Garry Kilworth
  • Life Line by Stephen Gallagher
  • Charley by A. L. Barker
  • Candle Lies by R. M. Lamming
  • Tales from Weston Willow by Ian Watson
  • The Facts in the Case of Micky Valdon by David Langford
  • Shine for Me by Freda Warrington
  • Lifelines by Christopher Evans
  • Dropping Ghyll by John Brunner
  • Don't Get Lost by Tanith Lee
  • Archway by Nicholas Royle
  • Being an Angel by Ramsey Campbell
  • Interesting Times by Chris Morgan
  • Three Degrees Over by Brian W. Aldiss
(updated 2015-11-29)

Other books you might like

What the Woods KeepPromises Forged (Venators, #2)Lord of the Hunt (Sooty Feathers, #2)The Gifts of Life (Colours of Humanity, #1)Every Heart a Doorway (Wayward Children, #1)
Online 36 visitors
Newest member: Brianna Sumaya
Total members: 5412