by Marion Zimmer Bradley, Deborah J. Ross
Release date: August 1, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction

Thunderlord is a brand-new novel of the Darkover universe, expanded by Marion Zimmer Bradley’s collaborator Deborah J. Ross

Far in Darkover’s past, The Ages of Chaos were a time of constant warfare, when immensely powerful psychic weapons ravaged the land and slaughtered entire armies. Perhaps none was more dangerous and unpredictable than the mental Gift to sense — and control — thunderstorms. As related in Stormqueen, when the realm of Aldaran and their Scathfell cousins came to blows, that Gift turned the tide of battle.

A generation later, the son of the defeated Lord Scathfell plots revenge by marrying a girl with the storm Gift lineage. When his betrothed bride is kidnapped and reported dead, he marries her younger sister. All seems well until she nearly dies in miscarriage. But the older sister is alive, rescued by Lord Aldaran himself. When Lord Scathfell learns that not only has the older sister survived, she is married to Lord Aldaran and has born him twin sons, he launches a pre-emptive attack. Lord Aldaran has no choice but to use the one weapon he swore never to unleash: his lightning Gift. Now it is up to the sisters themselves to halt the devastation and create a lasting peace between the two realms.

(updated 2017-01-16)

Other books you might like

1Q84Under the Never Sky (Under the Never Sky trilogy, #1)Wool Omnibus (Silo, #1)Four: A Divergent CollectionWhere the Trains Turn
Online 41 visitors
Newest member: Sakshi Agarwal
Total members: 5471