Perfected

by Kate Jarvik Birch
Release date: July 1, 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fictiondystopia, romance, young adult

As soon as the government passed legislation allowing humans to be genetically engineered and sold as pets, the rich and powerful rushed to own beautiful girls like Ella. Trained from birth to be graceful, demure, and above all, perfect, these “family companions” enter their masters’ homes prepared to live a life of idle luxury.

Ella is happy with her new role as playmate for a congressman’s bubbly young daughter, but she doesn’t expect Penn, the congressman’s handsome and rebellious son. He’s the only person who sees beyond the perfect exterior to the girl within. Falling for him goes against every rule she knows... and the freedom she finds with him is intoxicating.

But when Ella is kidnapped and thrust into the dark underworld lurking beneath her pampered life, she’s faced with an unthinkable choice. Because the only thing more dangerous than staying with Penn’s family is leaving… and if she’s unsuccessful, she’ll face a fate far worse than death.

For fans of Kiera Cass’ Selection series and Lauren DeStefano’s Chemical Garden series, Perfected is a chilling look at what it means to be human, and a stunning celebration of the power of love to set us free, wrapped in a glamorous — and dangerous — bow.

(updated 2015-12-13)

Other books you might like

The Selection (The Selection Series, #1)Unraveled (Perfected, #3)The Elite (The Selection Series, #2)The Remedy (Program, #3)The Heir (The Selection Series, #4)
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Cody Wolf
Total members: 5168