This Savage Song

by Victoria Schwab
Release date: July 4, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy, young adult

There’s no such thing as safe in a city at war; a city overrun with monsters. In this dark urban fantasy from acclaimed author Victoria Schwab, a young woman and a young man must choose whether to become heroes or villains — and friends or enemies — with the future of their homes at stake. For fans of Holly Black, Maggie Stiefvater, and Laini Taylor.

Kate Harker and August Flynn are the heirs to a divided city — a city where the violence has begun to breed actual monsters. All Kate wants is to be as ruthless as her father, who lets the monsters roam free and makes the humans pay for his protection. All August wants is to be human, as good-hearted as his own father, who uses his power to protect the innocent. Thrown together by a crumbling truce and a failed assassination attempt, Kate and August must flee to save themselves.

In This Savage Song, Victoria Schwab creates her own dark metropolis, worthy of being compared to Gotham. But it’s not superheroes who will save this city — it’s two teenagers. This Savage Song begins a two-book saga about finding where we belong, and becoming who we are meant to be.

(updated 2018-08-02)

Other books you might like

Avoiding Alpha (Alpha Girl, #2)Autumn (Dog Days, #1)Shadowhouse Fall (The Shadowshaper Cypher, #2)A Book of Spirits and Thieves (Spirits and Thieves, #1)Paranormalcy (Paranormalcy, #1)
Online 37 visitors
Newest member: Esther Butler
Total members: 5441