Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection

by Brandon Sanderson
Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection - Brandon Sanderson 8.80   5

An all-new Stormlight Archive novella, "Edgedancer," will be the crown jewel of Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection, the first book of short fiction by #1 New York Times bestselling author Brandon Sanderson.

The collection will include nine works in all. The first eight are:

“The Hope of Elantris” (Elantris)
“The Eleventh Metal” (Mistborn)
“The Emperor's Soul” (Elantris)
“Allomancer Jak and the Pits of Eltania, Episodes 28 through 30” (Mistborn)
“White Sand" (excerpt; Taldain)
"Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell” (Threnody)
“Sixth of Dusk” (First of the Sun)
“Mistborn: Secret History” (Mistborn)

These wonderful works, originally published on and elsewhere individually, convey the expanse of the Cosmere and tell exciting tales of adventure Sanderson fans have come to expect, including the Hugo Award-winning novella, “The Emperor's Soul” and an excerpt from the graphic novel "White Sand."

Arcanum Unbounded will also contain the Stormlight Archive novella "Edgedancer," which will appear in this book for the first time anywhere. It is a story of Lift, taking place between Words of Radiance and the forthcoming Oathbringer.

Finally, this collection includes essays and illustrations for the various planetary systems in which the stories are set.

Brandon Sanderson :: 12 messages

Release date November 22, 2016

Details updated March 14, 2022

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Cosmere :: Series

Series contains 4 total works.

The cosmere is the greater universe in which The Stormlight Archive - and many of Brandon Sanderson's other adult fiction books - take place. The books take place on different Shardworlds, and each of these worlds is set in the same small galaxy within the cosmere universe.

Brandon has said that one does not need any cosmere knowledge to understand the books, and that they can be enjoyed separately, but it will be necessary eventually to have a certain understanding of Realmatic Theory.

Related series The Stormlight Archive
Related series White Sand
Related series Mistborn
Related series Warbreaker
Related series Elantris
Related series Secret Project
Related series Dragonsteel

The Emperor's Soul 8.88   17
Sixth of the Dusk 8.00   2
Shadows for Silence in the Forests of Hell 8.26   4
Arcanum Unbounded: The Cosmere Collection 8.80   5

Community Reviews & Rates

303 ratings
1 reviews
0 posts
October 30, 2020
Gave 8 / 10 rating to this book
82 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
January 5, 2019
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
341 ratings
1 reviews
2 posts
January 10, 2017
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book