The Darkest Magic

by Morgan Rhodes
Release date: June 27, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy + urban fantasy, young adult

In the second installment of New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes's highly acclaimed Falling Kingdoms spin-off series, danger looms and the mystery deepens as two warring evils vie for possession of one elusive, powerful book.

Modern-day Toronto: Sisters Crystal and Becca Hatcher are reunited after reclaiming the Bronze Codex and narrowly escaping death. They have no one to trust but each other, and the only thing keeping them safe is the book that sent Becca's spirit to Ancient Mytica - the same book that their enemies would kill them for.

Ancient Mytica: Maddox grapples to keep his newly discovered powers under control, while the ruthless goddess Valoria hunts him down.

Modern-day Toronto: Farrell embraces his dark side as he unwittingly falls further under the spell of Markus, the mastermind leader of the nefarious Hawkspear Society, who will stop at nothing to find Crys and Becca - and the remarkable book in their possession.

New York Times bestselling author Morgan Rhodes takes readers into exhilarating new high-fantasy territory with volume two of the Book of Spirits and Thieves series, an epic contemporary saga perfect for fans of Sarah J. Maas and Diana Gabaldon’s Outlander.

(updated 2017-01-18)

Other books you might like

Everblue (Mer Tales, #1)Sword Mountain (Swordbird, #3)The Last Wild (The Last Wild, #1)The Sign of the CatThe Temptation (The Secret Circle, #6)
Online 1 member and 46 visitors
Ricardo Guerrero
Newest member: Jamie Hollensbe
Total members: 5156