Chasing Embers

by James Bennett
Release date: September 5, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy

In the vein of Jim Butcher, Chasing Embers is a contemporary fantasy novel of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.

Behind every myth, there's a spark of truth...

There's nothing special about Ben Garston. He's just a guy with an attitude in a beat-up leather jacket, drowning his sorrows in a downtown bar. Or so he'd have you believe.

What Ben Garston can't let you know is that he was once known as Red Ben. That the world of myth and legend isn't just a fantasy, as we've been led to believe. And he certainly can't let you know the secret of what's hiding just beneath his skin...

But not even Ben knows what kind of hell is about to break loose. A centuries-old rivalry has just resurfaced, and the delicate balance between his world and ours is about to be shattered.

(updated 2016-09-05)

Other books you might like

Bone ShopJudgement Day (The Templar Chronicles, #5)Play of Passion (Psy-Changelings, #9)Horseman (The Temple Chronicles, #10)City of Light (Outcast, #1)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: Jamie Hollensbe
Total members: 5156