Take Back the Sky

by Greg Bear
Take Back the Sky (War Dogs #3) by Greg Bear 7.50   2

The conclusion to an epic interstellar trilogy of war from master of science fiction, Greg Bear.

Marooned beneath the icy, waxy crust of Saturn's moon, Titan, Skyrine Michael Venn and his comrades face double danger from Earth and from the Antagonists, both intent on wiping out their growing awareness of what the helpful alien Gurus are really doing in our solar system.

Haunted by their dead and by the ancient archives of our Bug ancestors, the former combatants must now team up with their enemies, forget their indoctrination and their training, and journey far beyond Pluto to the fabled Planet X, the Antagonists' home world, a Sun-Planet in the comet-generating Kuiper belt. It's here that Master Sergeant Venn will finally understand his destiny and the destiny of every intelligent being in the solar system-including the enigmatic Gurus.

Also known as Ares Rising Book 3.

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Take Back the Sky related topics

No topics yet related to this book.
New Topic / Report Missing Details (guest post allowed)

Release date December 20, 2016
Details updated January 15, 2017

War Dogs

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

Ares Rising (War Dogs #1) 7.00   1
Killing Titan (War Dogs #2) 7.50   2
Take Back the Sky (War Dogs #3) 7.50   2