The Dragon's Legacy (The Dragon's Legacy, #1)
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Statistics

The Dragon's Legacy

by Deborah A. Wolf
Release date: April 18, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy

Epic fantasy in the tradition of Guy Gavriel Kay and Jacqueline Carey. “A world of large-scale epic fantasy... This is a rare find and not to be missed.” New York Times bestselling author Barb Hendee.

In the heart of the singing desert, the people are fading from the world. Mothers bear few live children, the warriors and wardens are hard-pressed to protect those who remain, and the vash’ai — the great cats who have called the people kithren for as long as there have been stories — bond with fewer humans each year. High above, the Sun Dragon sings a song of life and love while far below, the Earth Dragon slumbers as she has since the beginning of time. Her sleep is fitful, and from the darkness of her dreams come whispers of war... and death.

Sulema is a newly minted warrior of the people and a true Ja'Akari — a daughter of the unforgiving desert. When a mysterious young man appears in her home of Aish Kalumm, she learns that the Dragon King is dying in distant Atualon. As the king fades, so does the magic that sings the Earth Dragon to sleep.

There are those who wish to keep the dragon trapped in endless slumber. Others would tap her power to claim it for their own. And there are those who would have her wake, so they might laugh as the world burns.

(updated 2017-04-19)

Other books you might like

The Winter Vow (The Hallowed War, #3)The DreamslayerThe River Kings' Road (Ithelas, #1)The Dusk Watchman (The Twilight Reign, #5)Fate's Star
Online 36 visitors
Newest member: DarkPrinceAmal
Total members: 5214