Tempest: All-New Tales of Valdemar

by Mercedes Lackey
Release date: December 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, anthology

Edited by Mercedes Lackey.

The tenth anthology of short stories set in Mercedes Lackey’s beloved Valdemar universe, featuring stories by debut and established authors and a brand-new story from Lackey herself!

In March 1987, Mercedes Lackey, a young author from Oklahoma, published her first novel, Arrows of the Queen. No one could have envisioned that this modest book about a magical land called Valdemar would be the beginning of a fantasy masterwork series that would span decades and include more than two dozen titles. Now the voices of other authors add their own special touches to the ancient land where Heralds “chosen” from all walks of life by magical horse-like Companions patrol their ancient kingdom, dispensing justice, facing adversaries, and protecting their monarch and country. Travel with these astounding adventurers in these original stories.

(updated 2017-01-16)

Other books you might like

The Deathless (The Deathless, #1)Fallen Gods (The Tides of War, #2)Sea of Time (Chronicles of the Kencyrath, #7)Empire of Sand (The Books of Ambha, #1)Percepliquis (The Riyria Revelations, #6)
Online 39 visitors
Newest member: J. M. Blum
Total members: 5237