City of Miracles (The Divine Cities #3) - Robert Jackson Bennett 9.76   4

Sigrud je Harkvaldsson is back, and this time he's out for vengeance.

'Astonishingly good... a deep, powerful novel that's worth reading and rereading - Publishers Weekly

The awesome climax to the fantasy thrillers City of Stairs and City of Blades: perfect for fans of Neil Gaiman, Brent Weeks and China Miéville.

Shara Komayd, once Prime Minister of Saypur, has been assassinated. News travels fast and far, even to a remote logging town somewhere northwest of Bulikov, where the silent, shaven-headed Dreyling worker 'Bjorn' picks up the newspaper and walks out. He is shocked and grieved and furious; he's been waiting thirteen years for Shara, his closest friend, to reach out to him - to tell him to come home. He's always believed she was running a long operation, that there would be a role for him at the right time. Now he has no one else in his life, and nothing to live for - except to find the people who did this.

Sigrud wasn't there for the death of his daughter Signe, and he wasn't there when Shara was murdered. Now Bjorn is dead and Sigrud is back. And he will find answers, for Shara, and for himself. He's made a promise...

Category: Fantasy

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book


Release date May 1, 2017
Details updated May 26, 2022

The Divine Cities :: Series

Series contains 3 primary works and has 3 total works.

City of Stairs (The Divine Cities #1) 8.76   4
City of Blades (The Divine Cities #2) 8.76   4
City of Miracles (The Divine Cities #3) 9.76   4

Community Reviews & Rates

Elviira
Elviira
561 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
April 4, 2020
Gave 9 / 10 rating to this book
Taylor
Taylor
82 ratings
0 reviews
0 posts
January 5, 2019
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
Tina
Tina
341 ratings
1 reviews
2 posts
July 14, 2017
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book
Vierran
Vierran
1716 ratings
1 reviews
13 posts
June 22, 2017
Gave 10 / 10 rating to this book