Three Dark Crowns

Kendare Blake
fantasy, young adult
Three Dark Crowns - Kendare Blake7.26

Fans of acclaimed author Kendare Blake’s Anna Dressed in Blood will devour her latest novel, a dark and inventive fantasy about three sisters who must fight to the death to become queen.

In every generation on the island of Fennbirn, a set of triplets is born: three queens, all equal heirs to the crown and each possessor of a coveted magic. Mirabella is a fierce elemental, able to spark hungry flames or vicious storms at the snap of her fingers. Katharine is a poisoner, one who can ingest the deadliest poisons without so much as a stomachache. Arsinoe, a naturalist, is said to have the ability to bloom the reddest rose and control the fiercest of lions.

But becoming the Queen Crowned isn’t solely a matter of royal birth. Each sister has to fight for it. And it’s not just a game of win or lose... it’s life or death. The night the sisters turn sixteen, the battle begins.

The last queen standing gets the crown.

Rate this book

Release date: September 20, 2016
Genres: fantasy, young adult
Average rating: 7.26/10
Total ratings: 4
Updated: March 24, 2022

Three Dark Crowns :: Series

Three Dark Crowns7.26
One Dark Throne (Three Dark Crowns #2)
Two Dark Reigns (Three Dark Crowns #3)
Five Dark Fates (Three Dark Crowns #4)