Jay Allan
science fiction > military science fiction
Marines (Crimson Worlds #1) - Jay Allan

Erik Cain joined the marines to get off death row. The deal was simple; enlist to fight in space and he would be pardoned for all his crimes.

In the 23rd Century, assault troops go to war wearing AI-assisted, nuclear-powered armor, but it is still men and blood that win battles. From one brutal campaign to the next, Erik and his comrades fight an increasingly desperate war over the resource rich colony worlds that have become vital to the economies of Earth's exhausted and despotic Superpowers.

As Erik rises through the ranks he finally finds a home, first with the marines who fight at his side and later among the colonists - men and women who have dared to leave everything behind to build a new society on the frontier, one where the freedoms and rights lost long ago on Earth are preserved.

Amidst the blood and death and sacrifice, Erik begins to wonder. Is he fighting the right war? Who is the real enemy?

Rate this book

Release date: 2012
Genres: science fictionmilitary science fiction
Updated: August 16, 2021

Crimson Worlds :: Series

Bitter Glory
War Stories
The Gates of Hell
Red Team Alpha
Marines (Crimson Worlds #1)
The Cost of Victory (Crimson Worlds #2)
A Little Rebellion (Crimson Worlds #3)
The First Imperium (Crimson Worlds #4)
The Line Must Hold (Crimson Worlds #5)
To Hell's Heart (Crimson Worlds #6)
The Shadow Legions (Crimson Worlds #7)
Even Legends Die (Crimson Worlds #8)
The Fall (Crimson Worlds #9)