The Shadow Queen

C. J. Redwine
fantasy > high fantasy, young adult
The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire #1) - C. J. Redwine

A dark epic fantasy, inspired by the tale of Snow White, about an exiled princess hunted by a spelled prince who must defeat the dangerous and powerful evil queen enslaving her kingdom

Lorelai Diederich, crown princess and fugitive at large, has one mission: kill the wicked queen who took both the Ravenspire throne and the life of her father. To do that, Lorelai needs to use the one weapon she and Queen Irina have in common — magic. She’ll have to be stronger, faster, and more powerful than Irina, the most dangerous wielder of magic Ravenspire has ever seen.

In the neighboring kingdom of Eldr, when Prince Kol’s father and older brother are killed by an invading army of magic-wielding ogres, the second-born prince is suddenly given the responsibility of saving his kingdom. To do that, Kol needs magic — and the only way to get it is to make a deal with the queen of Ravenspire, promise to become her personal huntsman... and bring her Lorelai’s heart.

But Lorelai is nothing like Kol expected — beautiful, fierce, and unstoppable — and despite dark magic, Lorelai is drawn in by the passionate and troubled king. Fighting to stay one step ahead of the dragon huntsman — who she likes far more than she should — Lorelai does everything in her power to ruin the wicked queen. But Irina isn’t going down without a fight, and her final move may cost the princess the one thing she still has left to lose.

Rate this book

Release date: January 2016
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy, young adult
Expectation rating: 9.00/10
Total ratings: 1
Updated: August 29, 2021

Ravenspire :: Series

The Shadow Queen (Ravenspire #1)
The Wish Granter (Ravenspire #2)
The Traitor Prince (Ravenspire #3)
The Blood Spell (Ravenspire #4)