The Graces (The Graces, #1)
Avg rating 3.00
3.00 stars
Give rating
star1
star2
star3
star4
star5
star6
star7
star8
star9
star10

Ratings (1)
Statistics

The Graces

by Laure Eve
Release date: September 5, 2016
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasy, young adult

A secretive loner discovers her own hidden powers when she’s adopted into three glamorous witches’ fold

When a glamorous family of teenage witches brings a mysterious new girl into their fold, they unwittingly nurture a powerful black magic that could destroy them all. This paranormal YA fantasy features intrigue, spells, and a devastating twist. In The Graces, the first rule of witchcraft states that if you want something badly enough, you can get it... no matter who has to pay.

Everyone loves the Graces. Fenrin, Thalia, and Summer Grace are captivating, wealthy, and glamorous. They’ve managed to cast a spell over not just their high school but also their entire town — and they’re rumored to have powerful connections all over the world. If you’re not in love with one of them, you want to be them. Especially River: the loner, new girl at school. She’s different from her peers, who both revere and fear the Grace family. She wants to be a Grace more than anything. But what the Graces don’t know is that River’s presence in town is no accident.

This fabulously addictive fantasy combines sophisticated and haunting prose with a gut-punching twist that readers will be dying to discuss. Perfect for fans of We Were Liars as well as nostalgic classics like Buffy the Vampire Slayer and the 1996 movie The Craft, The Graces marks the beginning of a new wave of teen witches.

(updated 2017-04-21)

Other books you might like

The Dragon Hammer (Wulf's Saga, #1)Stolen Magic (A Tale of Two Castles, #2)Emma TremendousThe Keepers of ElenathThe Legend of Greg (An Epic Series of Failures, #1)

Reviews (1)

HourglassEyes avatar
Written by ()
3.0
Starting of as a yet another "Twilight copy" The Graces surprises by being something else. Yes, it's a cliché when a girl, shy of course, moves into a new school and falls for the school best looking bad boy and his rich family. But as it turn out, Rivers motives to get to know Fenrin and the rest of the Graces family is something darker than teenage love. The Graces is not perfect, it has some annoying teen tantrum, but it brings a fresh breeze to genre.
Online 40 visitors
Newest member: Bill McCormick
Total members: 5085