Queen of the Night (Revanche Cycle #4) - Craig Schaefer

It all ends here.

It ends as Livia Serafini returns to her homeland with an army at her back, an exiled refugee turned ruthless conqueror, bringing war and witchcraft to any who dare stand in her way. It ends as Renata Nicchi and her ragged band of hunters and outlaws infiltrate a city under siege, making a last, desperate bid to save her lover from the jaws of the criminal underworld and be reunited at last.

And as the Owl and her coven work to unravel the mystery of Wisdom's Grave, a doom from the past threatens to consume them all. It ends here, in the final chapter of the Revanche Cycle, under the spreading shadow of darkness. In a land where poison is king, only one can become the queen of the night.

Rate this book

Release date: June 2016
Genres: fantasy
Updated: August 30, 2021

Revanche Cycle :: Series

A world away from Daniel Faust and Harmony Black - though perhaps not as far as you might think - awaits the intrigue and danger of The Revanche Cycle. As Pope Benignus lies in his deathbed and an empire awaits his successor, a madman puts his apocalyptic plan for revenge into motion. His web of conspiracy will snare an unlikely gathering of souls, from a barmaid and her lover, to a pair of low-rent bounty hunters, to the pope's iron-willed daughter, their roads converging in a broken, war-ravaged land.

This is a realm of intrigue, betrayal, and all-consuming corruption. A realm where politics can be as deadly as poison - and more often than not, the two go hand-in-hand.

Winter's Reach (Revanche Cycle #1)
The Instruments of Control (Revanche Cycle #2)
Terms of Surrender (Revanche Cycle #3)
Queen of the Night (Revanche Cycle #4)