The Body Market

by Donna Freitas
Release date: March 28, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: science fiction, young adult

Feed for a new generation — the second book in the Unplugged series, which Kirkus Reviews called “ambitious and thought-provoking.”

Skylar Cruz has been betrayed by everyone she trusted. Perhaps worst of all, she and her friends have failed to stop her sister, and now the Body Market is open for business.

Skylar is through being a pawn in everyone else’s game. She may be the only one who can stop what her family started. And she must do it before everyone in the App World runs out of time.

In the tradition of M. T. Anderson’s Feed and Scott Westerfeld’s Uglies, The Body Market is the next thrilling installment in this gripping and timely sci-fi series for teens.

updated 2017-03-28

Other books you might like

Horizon (Arclight, #3)Amplified (The Vampires of Vegas, #3)The Marbury Lens (The Marbury Lens, #1)Unbreakable (Unraveling, #2)The Secret Runners of New York
Online 27 visitors
Newest member: Skyler Choe
Total members: 6165