Dead of Night (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #2) - Erin Hunter N/A

Darkness threatens the Wild Pack in this thrilling new Survivors adventure! Dead of Night is the second book in the second arc of the bestselling Survivors series, from #1 nationally bestselling author Erin Hunter.

In a Pack, loyalty is everything — but some dogs should never be trusted.

Storm has been troubled by terrifying dreams of fear and darkness that guide her paws while she sleeps. Now a new darkness has struck at the heart of the Wild Pack. Whisper is dead — and Storm is certain that his wounds could only have been inflicted by another dog. Could there be a traitor in their midst?

Survivors’s winning blend of epic action, canine friendship, and animal folklore has earned it rave reviews, including two starred reviews from Kirkus Reviews, which praised the series as “wild and wonderful adventure.” This action-packed second arc is perfect for new readers and for existing fans who’ve been howling for more of the Wild Pack!

Rate this book
Choose a shelf for this book

Release date February 2017
Details updated December 3, 2022

Survivors: The Gathering Darkness :: Series

Series contains 5 primary works and has 5 total works.

Main series Survivors

A Pack Divided (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #1) 10.00   1
Dead of Night (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #2) N/A
Into the Shadows (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #3) N/A
Red Moon Rising (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #4) N/A
The Exile's Journey (Survivors: The Gathering Darkness #5) 10.00   1