The Queen of Storm and Shadows (The Elven Ways, #4)

@ Jenna Rhodes
(fantasyhigh fantasy)

Queen of Storm and Shadow is the fourth and final book in the acclaimed Elven Ways high fantasy series.

Life, Death, and the Gods have awakened in the lands of Kerith after a cataclysmic collision with Trevalka, home of Vaelinar ambition, lies and magic. Only a handful of the bravest and most foolhardy left standing dare to face the consequences of these two worlds meeting. Unwillingly thrust through space and time, the Vaelinars have made the most of their exile and woven the threads of their magic deep into the fabric of Kerith, their contributions both cursed and blessed. Makers and masters of the Elven Ways, now they, and the Gods, must choose their final paths.

Rivergrace and her partner Sevryn cross the treacherous divide between worlds, determined to prevent Quendius and his army of Undead from joining forces with the queen of lost Trevalka, a tyrant who has risen to power by draining the force of those around her. Cut off from all their allies and friends, Rivergrace and Sevryn may be forced to sacrifice their magic, their love, and their very existence to save the world they left behind.

Back on Kerith, the Warrior Queen Lariel awakens from an assassination attempt to find her people on the brink of civil war. Lariel’s heirs — Nutmeg Farbranch’s children — have been kidnapped, and Nutmeg would risk anything for their safe return. As primal forces rise in judgment, Dwellers, Kernans, Galdarkans, and Vaelinars alike must pick allies carefully if any of them are to survive.

Rate this book

Release date: May 1, 2017
Genres: fantasy > high fantasy
Updated 2017-05-01