The Belly of the Wolf (Lens of the World #3) - R. A. MacAvoy8.66

The Belly of the Wolf is also known as Winter of the Wolf.

Outcast orphan and royal advisor – philosopher warrior and mystic scientist – throughout his long, event-filled life Nazhuret has wished no more than to distance himself from the bloody intrigue of nations. But now, in the twilight of his years, Destiny is thrusting Nazhuret yet again into war's seething cauldron – calling the diminutive lens grinder and his cherished daughter Nahvah out of exile and into a perilous world of ghosts, sea monsters and human treachery.

For the land of his birth is in turmoil following the assassination of Nazhuret's old friend, the King. And the reluctant hero must fulfill one last and terrible obligation on an adventure that will sorely test his wisdom, his courage... and his noble spirit.

Rate this book

Release date: 1993
Genres: fantasyhigh fantasy
Average rating: 8.66/10
Total ratings: 3
Updated: August 28, 2021

Lens of the World :: Series

Lens of the World trilogy is also known as Nazhuret of Sordaling series.
Lens of the World (Lens of the World #1)8.66
King of the Dead (Lens of the World #2)8.66
The Belly of the Wolf (Lens of the World #3)8.66