Raising Fire

by James Bennett
Release date: August 21, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy

In the vein of Jim Butcher, Raising Fire is a contemporary fantasy novel of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.

Ben Garston is back... and feeling less than fantastic.

To be fair, life isn't exactly treating him all that well. He's lost everything he once held dear, including the love of his life. Still, he did at least escape being dragged into hell by a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction. So there is that.

Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more. But he can't. Not yet.

Because someone is stirring up trouble. Someone who wants to wake the sleepers, and watch the realm of mythology come crashing into the modern day.

Only Ben can stop them. The world will burn if he fails - and that's the last thing he needs on his conscience.

"A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity, Chasing Embers will have you rooting for dragons over humans and loving every minute of it." - Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded

updated 2017-08-21

Other books you might like

Archangel's Prophecy (Guild Hunter, #11)Shadow Marked (Demon Bound, #1)Silver Borne (Mercy Thompson, #5)Ash Kickers (Smoke Eaters, #2)Dead on the Delta (Annabelle Lee, #1)
Online 31 visitors
Newest member: Fatima Bersekova
Total members: 5801