Raising Fire

by James Bennett
Release date: August 21, 2017
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy

In the vein of Jim Butcher, Raising Fire is a contemporary fantasy novel of dragons and ancient magic hidden within our own world.

Ben Garston is back... and feeling less than fantastic.

To be fair, life isn't exactly treating him all that well. He's lost everything he once held dear, including the love of his life. Still, he did at least escape being dragged into hell by a malevolent spirit bent on total destruction. So there is that.

Now Ben just wants to drink, and forget, and drink some more. But he can't. Not yet.

Because someone is stirring up trouble. Someone who wants to wake the sleepers, and watch the realm of mythology come crashing into the modern day.

Only Ben can stop them. The world will burn if he fails - and that's the last thing he needs on his conscience.

"A thrilling fusion of myth and modernity, Chasing Embers will have you rooting for dragons over humans and loving every minute of it." - Kevin Hearne, New York Times bestselling author of Hounded

(updated 2017-08-21)

Other books you might like

The Games Monsters PlayThe Holver Alley Crew (Streets of Maradaine, #1)Possession (Greywalker, #8)Spellbent (Jessie Shimmer, #1)Blood Wyne (Sisters of the Moon / The Otherworld Series, #9)
Online 1 member and 133 visitors
haplo
Newest member: Roope Kiiski
Total members: 5205