Silver Bullet

by S. M. Reine
Release date: February 2014
Type: speculative fiction
Genres: fantasyurban fantasy

USA TODAY Best-Selling Author SM Reine presents a new series for fans of The Dresden Files and The Iron Druid Chronicles...

Former private investigator Cèsar Hawke has one rule: He doesn't deal with dead bodies. That's why he enlisted with the Magical Violations Department in the Office of Preternatural Affairs. He's happy tracking down witches that commit petty crimes, but he leaves the homicides to other agents.

Except that he's been assigned to a new team - a team that handles special investigations - and the job has suddenly changed. Now Cèsar has to deal with dead bodies. He also has to deal with necromancers, murderous cults, and demons that can stop a man's heart with fear.

This isn't the job he signed up for, but it's the job he needs to do.

If he survives the first week.

updated 2016-10-02

Other books you might like

Infatuate (Gilded Wings, #2)Known Devil (Occult Crimes Unit Investigations, #3)The Angel Secret (Dark World: The Angel Trials, #6)Dead on Delivery (Messenger, #2)A Taint in the Blood (The Shadowspawn, #1)
Online 143 visitors
Newest member: Barb Ann Janssen
Total members: 6179